Daily Dues

This is still a work in progress, but the main gist of the site is to cater to people who aren’t on twitter and yet want to know what I’m up to in a casual way. Hopefully it doesn’t seem arrogant to have a personal content aggregator, but it’s useful to me as a sort of running resume even if I don’t have a ton of readers.

Recently, my cousin asked me for sites to read. So, for him I’ve added a blog roll which I will update as I go. I’ll also add a few baseball-related links in the Reader section. So, there you go. I’m a man of my people (person).

Fantasy Baseball:
For Bloomberg Sports, I investigated the Yankees’ fifth starter position both past and future. It’s ugly, but maybe not for long. While Freddy Garcia, Bartolo Colon, Ivan Nova and Sergio Mitre is a rag-tag bunch, the Yankees do have Dellin Betances and Manny Banuelos coming up in their farm system. Those two live arms should produce at some point soon (think late 2012 at earliest, with Betances a step ahead), and they have the chance to at least equal the best Yankee fifth-starter production of late: Phil Hughes.

On Tuesday, it was time for a little split personality. Tommy Hanson has both his supporters and detractors, so I looked at elements of both arguments in order to decide what his fantasy future might be. And though my argument may have hinged on an inconsequential piece of news, I feel sort of good about Hanson’s year this year. Call it a hunch if you must.

Baseball Reader:
I’m no business writer, so I’ve been avoiding the mess that is the Madoff/Wilpon/Mets situation right now. This Forbes writer thinks that though there’s a lot of dept involved, the combined assets of SNY, Citi Field, and the Mets are still worth a hefty chunk of change.

This is an excellent piece on FanGraphs about how the worst deals of the offseason were related to over-reacting to the teams’ problems in 2010. Speaking of FanGraphs, we’re having an event in Arizona for Spring Training that will include front office types and many of fellow FGers! It will be awesome.

Ridiculous Reader:

Oh man, I gotta stop posting these weather pics, but this one is too funny. Oh, and I ran today. Outside. In Shorts. And a T-Shirt.

Beavis and Butthead will return this summer!

Wow. Our government spent five times as much money investigating Bill Clinton’s blowjob than the Wall Street crash. *Gnashes teeth.*

The city-states of America. A concept a German-Jamaican-American is very comfortable with.

Do you want to see a disgusting picture of Pau Gasol as the White Swan? You’re welcome.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

