Baseball Roundup

It’s been a while since I last did a roundup, but some of the work has been on behind-the-scenes long-term stuff that won’t show up here.

I did probably push the limits by finding something funny to say about a player that was involved in a DUI arrest, but I really hate that phrase – “Do you know who I am?” It implies so much entitlement and brings up class issues. It deserves to be mocked. So I mocked the phrase, not the player, and found myself with a story from different files in the ole google cabinets.

We also had some fantasy news come though. Our fantasy annual at FanGraphs, the Second Opinion, has been published in online only format, and is cheaper this year. For less than $6 you get a blurb on every player and some great essays from the FanGraphs staff. I wrote a bit about the closers and the rookies that should all be very helpful for fantasy heads.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

