Michael Young and Derek Jeter

Dave Winfield said that Michael Young is the Derek Jeter of the Yankees.. and that’s not a big deal. I’m not trying to make Dave Winfield look bad. I actually tried to see if there was really any conceivable way you could focus in on the stats and find the two players comparable. And maybe I did, in this piece for FanGraphs, but I don’t think I really did. They’re not really comparable – but the effort was worth it.

[Me, on FanGraphs]

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

