Fashion Mistakes for Men

Today on RotoWorld, I put up my Saves & Steals column, and I ranked the tiers by fashion mistakes that men make. I thought some pictures might help bring the point home, so here they are, visually. At the bottom? Mistakes that didn’t make the list but still deserve derision. (And, as I said in my RotoWorld post, I wouldn’t get too angry if you see something you rock here. I’ve personally rocked some of the do-nots below – not that I would now – and time heals all wounds. I probably wouldn’t continue rocking the look though.) (One last thing – I had no idea how to rank these. They all look terrible to me.)

Tier 1: uggs for men

Tier 2: zubaz Hammer pants

Tier 3: sandals and socks

Tier 4: doubled popped collars

Tier 5: man jeggings (jeans so tight they look like or are leggings)

Others
short shorts, tank top and pot belly

three-quarter jeans and timberlands (sorry dude, but it’s not good. thanks to Juliette for finding this picture)

spanx for men

deep v-neck for men

leather fanny pack (can’t believe these exist, given how crappy the non-leather versions were)

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in fashion, Ridiculous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fashion Mistakes for Men

  1. Pingback: Baggy Jeans and other things « Copacabana

Leave a Reply

