Comedy

I was thinking about shit while driving up the 280. Like, comedy.

I saw this guy with a golf pro look. And I was all wouldn’t it be funny if I pulled up next to him, both of us going like 70 MPH, get him to roll his window down, and then screamed really banal things across at him like “Hey, so you golf?”

That’d be kind of funny, maybe? In a sketch show?

But if I did it in real life it would be the single most annoying thing that I did all year. I’d be so pissed if I was the dude. It would never happen.

Is this at all related to how comedians are kind of bad at life? If we believe Funny People and Lenny Bruce, and most Adam Sandler movies actually, and Chris Farley and … so many others, comedians probably have these super awkward moments often in their lives. They are… not so good at living.

Still, I doubt even a coked-out Robin Williams would try to have a boring conversation with another car screaming along on the highway, but maybe.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in media, psychology, Ridiculous, Sorta Serious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

