Baseball Apologies

Went to the Niners game on Sunday and the Warriors game on Monday — so I’m simultaneously in the dog house with my pregnant wife and behind on my writing duties. And the home team lost both games, to add to the depressingness of the whole thing.

I will write a beer review this week. I promise. In the mean time, accept this baseball writing as an apology.

Prince Fielder was signed to the Tigers and I wrote about their roster crunch at the designated hitter position. The idea of moving the 240+ pound Miguel Cabrera over to third doesn’t seem like a viable solution either. For RotoGraphs, I broke down the fantasy implications of the move.

And for NotGraphs? I wrote about the craziest play in baseball history, or the case of the two balls on the field at the same time. Just to do something completely different.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

