Ballin on the Base Paths

I did manage to write some while this baby thing was going down.

In non-FanGraphs news, I… well, I didn’t write much outside of FanGraphs. It’s been a crazy week. I did just put up my weekly Saves and Steals article on RotoWorld, but that’s all for the roto geeks of the world. You can also find my fantasy writing regularly on the RotoGraphs blog that I manage, of course.

The Giants inspired me this week. Wrote about the team twice — once about their treatment of Brandon Belt, which makes me think they don’t value him as much as I think they should, and once about their production versus left-handers. That last one tied in with a piece I did on the platoon advantage a week before, but given all the thousands of words of comments that the Giants pieces inspired, I’m a little tired of the subject for now.

Less geeky were my NotGraphs posts: Jason Bay broke his career/face, and then tragically went on the DL with bruised/fractured ribs/pride. I’m trying really really hard not to hate him. Then I did a beer review of Citi Field. It’s decent, but it’s nowhere near as nice (in beer terms) as PetCo Park, the best beer park in baseball.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball, beer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

