Not Every Week is your Best Week Base Ball

Sure, I’ll stand behind some of my posts this week. The thing about the Blue Jays pitching injuries was fine, and so was the piece about Carlos Gomez. My weekly bits, Saves and Steals at RotoWorld, NL outfield rankings at RotoGraphs, and my research review gig at Getting Blanked were up to snuff.

But man, I whiffed a couple times this week. First I tried to do this thing where I used rapper’s real-life names and found people with similar names in baseball and used hints and, yeah it’s stupid, and complicated, and stupid. Then there was a thing about Josh Reddick and bacon , which I stole from my cousin, and the video only works through a link – but I blame that on MLB.com not sharing the video correctly at least. Then I got all wowed by an R.A. Dickey slow knuckler and it might have been a curveball.

Eh. It happens. At least I’m working on a couple good longer-term stories again.

Ever onward.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

