Still Sick Base Ball

Is this my life now. Day care colds turning into sinus infections turning into day care colds? Is this my life now. This week I managed to stay on the horse though.

Finally wrote some Mets stuff. The team finally let Jason Bay walk, and then I got a little schizophrenic. One day I’m writing about how there will be sun, and the Mets will shine again, and then the next day I’m writing about the sadness in a Mets cola, and how that means Japan makes better ads than America. Oh and I forgot to link to my roundup of available bargain relievers, headed by Joakim Soria that I wrote last week. I even found something that Ruben Tejada was better at that anyone in baseball! And something that I was worst at than anyone, too.

It’s trading season! Shin-Soo Choo might be on the block, so I tried to figure out his trade value. This was after finding a comp for Adam Wainwright‘s extension.

Come chat with me on Thursdays at noon from now on, at FanGraphs. It would be my pleasure.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

