Clubhouse Comfort Base Ball

Trying to get comfortable in the clubhouse isn’t easy. I’m obviously the low guy on the totem pole, and approaching the stars hasn’t been fruitful yet. Since I’m splitting time between the Giants and A’s clubhouses, I’m going to be low man for a long time. So I’ll get comfortable. There’s a lot of really interesting conversations to have with players that aren’t the head honchos, anyway.

Like this week, when Athletics starter Jarrod Parker told me that his trainers kept him from throwing sliders after he had Tommy John surgery, I was so interested I practically invaded his personal space. Then I tested his assertion by checking post-TJ surgery pitchers and their slider usage. That was really fun for this nerd.

Earlier in the week, I wrote a post about Jason Castro‘s butt. Okay, it was about catcher framing. But his butt was in there. With GIFs!

A trio of fun pictures for you: Modern dance at a baseball game, huge things in little baseball player’s hands, and boobz (sort of).

For roto purposes, I broke down the on-fire former Giant Nate Schierholtz, and then went nerdy on Billy Hamilton‘s speed.

About enosarris

I write. About baseball, mostly, but also about the anthropology of sports, travel, cooking and sometimes music. But yeah, baseball mostly.
This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment